DIY: Crepe Paper Flowers

My Aunt, Andrea, is fricking amazing. I adore her decorating style, and am always envious of how crafty she is.  Growing up, I always thought her to be so cool and fashion forward – seriously, for a while I think I wanted to be her when I grew up. Not a Wedding Planner, or a Teacher, I wanted to be Andrea.

A few years ago, when she was actively publishing her “Under a Blue Moon” blog (where I get a ton of my inspiration), she posted a well written, clear and concise essay on these gorgeous crepe paper flowers.

Then she made a simple tutorial and the damn thing practically went viral (again, I swoon with adoration). Click the link above for the complete post and instructions. Then get lost in her blog because it is a goldmine for great crafty things.

crepep paper tutorial

Need more for your paper flower fix? Check out this post from sheknows.com. 101 different paper flower tutorials – my aunt’s three year old (at the time) post made the list at number 9!

So here it is – perfect for your DIY wedding flowers, or to decorate packages this Holiday Season.  Thank you to Andrea for letting me borrow her content!!

-lmk

 

 

